As a part of the Education Program, Autodesk is now offering free* educational licenses for research and/or teaching to select universities.

Education terms and conditions

In addition to the Standard Terms of Use that are applicable to all customers who use the Autodesk website, your access to Education Community is also subject to the Education Special Terms.

For additional information about the terms that supplement the LIcense & Services Agreement, see: Educational Licensees – Additional Terms.

To request academic licenses, please fully complete and submit the following formNetfabb Simulation Academic License Request Form

Active academic users include:

  1.  The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)
  2. The Pennsylvania State University
  3. Youngstown State University
  4. MIT
  5. Georgia Institute of Technology
  6. RMIT University
  7. University of Michigan
  8. University Of Louisville
  9. University of Nebraska–Lincoln
  10. University of Warwick
  11. Dalhousie University
  12. McMaster University
  13. Nanyang Technological University
  14. Gazi University
  15. Sakarya University
  16. Marmara University

*Free Autodesk software and/or cloud-based services are subject to acceptance of and compliance with the terms and conditions of the software license agreement or terms of service that accompany such software or cloud-based services. Software and cloud-based services provided without charge to Education Community members may be used solely for purposes directly related to learning, teaching, training, research or development and shall not be used for commercial, professional or any other for-profit purposes.